Day 67 – Travel Home

I’m on my second and final flight home to Portland and couldn’t be happier! For some reason they’ve got me in First Class… AND, the plane has wifi! Going out in style here.

Signing off… Over and out.

~ by robertwindel on June 13, 2010.

12 Responses to “Day 67 – Travel Home”

  1. Thank you, Robert, your Goo journey has been interesting and fun. Wonderful photography and sense of humor.

  2. Great job documenting your travels. I really enjoyed seeing the tour through the lens of your camera. Thanks so much and enjoy being home again :)

  3. Thank you.

  4. Robert, thank you so much for keeping all of us fans updated on your trek cross country with the Goo Goo Dolls. What a wild ride! I can’t believe how far you have traveled. I hope you will be along for the next part of the tour. I really like the shots of those beautiful old theater venues.
    Glad you are home safe and sound.

  5. thank you so much for giving us this glimpse into your world. your photography is beautiful. sad to see this project end, but best of luck to you in whatever comes next.

  6. Is it really true? You’re not going on the Summer Tour? Oh Robert, you are going to be well and truly missed. Your beautiful venue photography, lovely attitude and sense of humor are so appreciated. It’s just not going to be the same without you.

    Good luck on whatever you do next and all our best to you & Traci. Pat those pooches for us and stay safe and well. Hope to “see” you again sometime. <3

    • Tis true… I will not be returning for the summer tour. An amazing job opportunity has fallen into my lap that will keep me home with Traci and will allow me to further pursue my photography in a professional capacity, which is what I’ve been searching for the last few years.

      I’ll miss the GGD crew like crazy, as they are and always will be family, but 9 years of constant traveling has worn me down to the point of not enjoying it anymore. I’ve had some amazing times, no doubt about it. But it’s time for the next chapter, and I can hardly wait for it to begin.

      This blog will continue, by the way… but it won’t be a daily thing, and it may not interest you guys as much, being that there will be no Goo Goo Dolls content :) But I hope you’ll check in every once in a while to see what I’m up to!

      Thanks again for all the kind comments – you guys are amazing!!

  7. To God be the glory! As He promised 9 years ago, He has kept you in the palm of His hand and given you favor during your world-wide experience. And now He has opened the door for another new opportunity with the promise, “Be anxious for nothing, for I care for you.”( 1Peter 5:7 ). Only HE loves you more than I do. Pa

  8. Belatedly, thank you so much for your photos and updates!!! Photography is obviously what you’re meant to do – you’re too talented NOT to pursue it! I look forward to your non-Goo updates…and am especially interested in learning what “theme” your future Mrs. decides to choose for your wedding! (I’m pretty sure that grooms don’t get any input!) Good luck in love and life…and, of course, photography. Best wishes. – Ruth

  9. Bob, Thank you so much for your photos and letting fans have a view of the tour, cities, venues and crew! I have really enjoyed coming on here and loved looking at your “other” beautiful photos too, plan to check back for your future work. And congratulations and best wishes to you and your fiance!! Cathy

  10. Congrats on the new job opportunity. I’ll be sure to check in and see what cool photos you post. All the best to you and your bride to be :)
    Rosanne

  11. Thanks for your amazing photos! :)

Leave a Reply

 
