Day 37 – Dayton, OH

There’s nothing to shoot here.  I’m serious – I walked around.  There’s nothing.

It’s ok – I’ve got like 4 years worth of photos to share.  I’ll post a random image from my library.

This was taken from the eastern coast of the north island of New Zealand, from October, 2008 while on tour with one of the current greats, Phoenix.

Click on the image to view my “Around the World” gallery

Speaking of Phoenix, here’s a shot of Thomas Mars from the Phoenix show at the Crystal Ballroom in Portland last January.  Click on the image to view my “Rocktography” gallery

~ by robertwindel on May 13, 2010.

10 Responses to “Day 37 – Dayton, OH”

  1. Aww this makes me sad–Dayton is where I’m from. I swear it’s not all bad! Great pictures from around the world though, thanks for sharing as always!

  2. Hi Robert,

    I’ve been eagerly follwing your photo blog – there are some fanstastic shots, and it is nice to see the other side of the life “on the road”. Do you remember where exactly you were when you took that photo in New Zealand? I ask because I’m from the East Coast, and it is one of the most beautiful parts of my country…it’s made me feel a little home sick!
    Thanks Robert :)

    • No, I don’t remember exactly where we were. It was a day off and the band rented us cars to drive around and explore. We got completely lost but loved every minute of it! Beautiful country you’re from!!

  3. Oh, you made everybody in Dayton feel bad :-(

  4. Sorry – wasn’t trying to offend any Daytonans! I wasn’t referring to Daytona as a whole… You have to remember I have no car, no bike, no means of transportation besides my feet. So on days off if we’re in a crappy area, I’m pretty much stuck. And that was the case yesterday – the area around the hotel was bleak. Today we’re in a much nicer area! :)

  5. DAYTON! not DaytonA ;-)

  6. LOL Daytonians :-) It’s in the Miami Valley though. So points. Thank you for the beautiful and informative blog Robert. You’re the BEST!

  7. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

Leave a Reply

 
