Day 26 – Nashville, TN

RAINED OUT.

Woke up this morning in Lake Nashville. Show cancelled due to ‘state of emergency’ status.

9:30 am – I was awakened by LOUD thunder. View out of the front of the bus:

It was coming down in sheets – rain like I haven’t seen in a long time. It was like a typhoon out there.

Scott returning from an unsuccessful mission into the venue. He was soaked to the core.

I tried finding a place to get cover where I could get some shots of just how hard it was raining, but it was the kind of downpour that would soak you in 20 seconds flat.   And well, I just wasn’t feeling that adventurous.

So I went inside and started taking pictures of the Ryman. This is my second visit to this amazing, historic place, and last time I didn’t know the first thing about photography. So I had fun.

~ by robertwindel on May 2, 2010.

3 Responses to “Day 26 – Nashville, TN”

  1. Wow that venue is amazing, I’ve never seen anything like it! Glad you got some great shots of the inside at least. Just curious, you said last time you were there you didn’t know anything about photography – how long have you been into it??

    Also, I’m pretty sure you were in the UK last tour…if and when you come over again, are you going to carry on doing this blog?? Would love it if you did!

  2. I’ve been into photography for about 4-5 years now; only serious about it the last couple years.

    Not sure what I’ll do with the blog after this first run. I don’t know that I’ll have the energy to keep it going on a daily basis on every tour. We’ll see if I can keep it up for the 77 days of this one! I’ll do my best :)

  3. HEY! I sloshed past your bus (walking from the Courtyard Marriott to the Country Music Hall of Fame) at about 9:30 that same morning! I was so relieved to see that you guys had made it through the storm and the tornado warnings alive!!! Thanks for the great photos, as always.

Leave a Reply

 
