Day 21 – Orlando, FL

Day off in Orlando!  Awesome!

Yeah… not so much.

I got a loud, unexpected wake up call at 9 am (after going to bed at 3 am).  Pounding, scraping, drilling, sawing, right outside my window.  The whole place is under construction…

I tried going back to sleep, but it just didn’t happen.  I finally got up and reluctantly started my day, three hours earlier than planned.

It was a beautiful day – a little windy, but that kept the heat at bay, so it was nice.

Eventually I walked across the road to Universal City Walk, just for something to do.  Lots of people.

This made me smile.

Trying to be creative in an uninspiring place…

Well I can say I’ve been there, done that.  Again.

~ by robertwindel on April 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
